The National Association of Broadcasters is the voice for the nation’s radio and television broadcasters. As the premier trade association for broadcasters, NAB advances the interests of our members in federal government, industry and public affairs; improves the quality and profitability of broadcasting; encourages content and technology innovation; and spotlights the important and unique ways stations serve their communities.

The voice for the Nation’s Radio and Television Broadcasters

As your local television and radio stations, broadcasters inform communities, help neighbors in need, provide a lifeline during emergencies and report the facts you need to know. Broadcasters also deliver your favorite music on the radio and the shows you love to watch on TV.


  • Perry Sook Elected as NAB Joint Board Chair

    WASHINGTON, D.C. – Perry Sook, chairman and chief executive officer of Nexstar Media Group, was elected chairman of the NAB Joint Board of Directors, NAB announced today. Sook takes over from David Santrella, chief executive officer of Salem Media Group, whose term expired.

  • Broadcasters’ Public Service Honored During Celebration of Service to America Awards

    WASHINGTON, DC -- The National Association of Broadcasters Leadership Foundation (NABLF) honored the recipients of the 2023 Celebration of Service to America Awards tonight during a gala held at The Anthem in Washington, D.C. The awards, presented by Bonneville International and Hearst Television, honor the impact and excellence in community service and philanthropy by local radio and television stations.

  • NAB Member J Chapman Touts Enduring Value of AM Radio at Congressional Hearing

    WASHINGTON, D.C. – Today, National Association of Broadcasters member J Chapman, president of Woof Boom Radio, testified at a hearing held by the House Energy and Commerce Subcommittee on Communications and Technology titled "Listen Here: Why Americans Value AM Radio." The following statement can be attributed to NAB President and CEO Curtis LeGeyt:

  • Multifaceted Entertainer Wayne Brady to Receive NABLF Service to America Leadership Award

    WASHINGTON, DC -- Multi-hyphenate entertainer Wayne Brady will receive the Service to America Leadership Award from the National Association of Broadcasters Leadership Foundation (NABLF) during the Celebration of Service to America Awards on June 6 at The Anthem in Washington, D.C. The award, NABLF’s highest individual citation, is presented in recognition of honorees’ charitable work and public service.

  • Nearly Two Dozen Members of Congress Added as Cosponsors of Local Radio Freedom Act

    WASHINGTON, D.C. -- Twenty-one members of the House of Representatives and two senators have added their support to a resolution opposing "any new performance fee, tax, royalty, or other charge" on local broadcast radio stations. The Local Radio Freedom Act (LRFA), which signals the opposition of members of Congress to any potential legislation that imposes new performance royalties on broadcast radio stations for music airplay, now has 188 cosponsors in the House and 23 in the Senate.

People in Arkansas rely on broadcasters for more than news and entertainment.





Contact US:






2024 Arkansas Valley Drive, Suite 403
Little Rock, Arkansas 72212

© 2023 Arkansas Broadcasters Association.